Baby It’s Cold Outside! Not the weather for Henna...

in #henna6 years ago

72DFA62E-C3D8-4026-B5C2-8DA21A2F98C6.jpeg

Hi Friends! Who is freezing? Hehe I have become used to the Adelaide weather now (soft maybe?!) and today I am coooooold!!!! Who’s with me?!

Not the type of weather to put me in the henna’ing mood! I’m thankful for the rain and the sunshine that are nourishing my plants and I really do love winter, but it isn’t the season for Henna. No-one wants to bare their skin in winter, the paste is very cold and it also takes longer to dry...

BUT I havn’t posted here for a few days so decided to do a quick hand design to show you all :)

91DEBC1F-9636-4740-AB25-4664090365B6.jpeg

This paste has been sitting in my freezer for goodness knows how long!? I have no idea if it will stain well but it’s fun to practice. I tend to chuck my half-used cones in the freezer and pull them out as practice cones. I also keep my good Henna in the freezer as it keeps it fresh, but that I label well :)

I don’t have much time today as the baby is needing constant attention, but wanted to check in to say hi!! 💁‍♀️

Have a glorious day...

Peace ✌️
Jessi

Sort:  

It looks great! This is the second art style I have come across today that I just dont see on steemit. The first being spray art. Both being favorites of mine. So glad to see the variety coming in.

Oh that’s awesome! Glad to hear! Yes I haven't found many Henna artists on here!

Hi, it's nice though.... Have a nice day ahead too

Thanks! You too!

It's all practice, even if you're only doing it for fun :)
Are there intricacies and techniques you aspire to, but haven't yet mastered?

Symmetry in my curved shapes! I am terrible at symmetry because I haven’t trained my hand muscles to do the same curves from different directions. That really bugs me!

It's so funny how to an outside observer, your work is incredible and flawless, but to your mind there's always work to be done.
I wonder that about musicians/composers.
Can they mindlessly enjoy music like I do, or are they automatically pulling it apart into stanzas and melodies?
If so, are they "enjoying" music more or less than I?

I think they would be pulling it apart! But not sure about who enjoys it more...
And yes I could never design my own tattoo because I would forever be seeing the flaws in it.

Its also locking down real estate. Less room for henna :)

Not me. It's muggy as fuck and 26C feels like 31C.

Ooooh 26 sounds nice!! I am a winter girl but right now 26 would be divine!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82