Beautiful day for henna art! Ready for the Renaissance Faire...

in #henna6 years ago

Today it was 83 degrees in my bit of Texas - perfect weather to light up the grill, let the kids run thru the sprinkler, and watch the chickens forage.

Since we're headed to the RenFaire tomorrow (so exciiited!), I thought I'd do henna for myself and my kids.

image

The mix I use contains natural henna that is certified for its dye content percentage, and I mix it myself with lemon juice, dextrose, and a blend of essential oils including lavender and geranium.

It smells amazing, and I roll it into cones and freeze it about an hour before peak dye release begins.

Then I can thaw a cone at a time and have it be perfect, ready to use quickly for clients or for personal use.

I always forget to ask someone to take video of me doing henna, but here are some of the pics...

image

My son wanted a dragon because he's dressing as a knight tomorrow.

image

My other son wanted the dark mark from Harry Potter series (so happy my kids share my hardcore fandom love!!)

image

My daughter also wanted a dragon, and I like hers even better--but she did not consent to photos. ;)

Now we're ready for the Renaissance Faire!! We go every year and I love it so much.

I will be adding LOTS of pics from there, tomorrow!!

If you want to see more of my henna art, it's at www.ATXHenna.com


![image]()

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54