Pregnancy Henna - Baby Blessing ๐ŸŒ’๐ŸŒ“๐ŸŒ”๐ŸŒ•๐ŸŒ’๐ŸŒ—๐ŸŒ˜

in #henna โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Moon Cycles

This is a baby blessing I did today on @ballinconscious's cousin who is 5 months pregnant! This was a very special baby blessing to me as I love the momma and I was so happy when she asked me to do henna on her belly!

serene baby blessing.jpg

The design was a request by the momma, she wanted the moon cycles and I came up with the lotus. In the past I've done the moon cycles on her chest, and I think it's so much fun to create! The shading was made by thinning the henna out with water and applied with a make up brush!

For pregnancy henna it's MEGA important to use ONLY homemade, organic paste. This henna paste I applied on her I miexed myself using: organic henna powder from Rajasthan( India), water, sugar and lavender essential oil! ๐Ÿ’š

I love doing baby blessings ! It's so much fun and the babies always like to move around and dance when they feel the henna action !

I wish you've enjoyed this post and thanks for stopping by and reading my post!


Sort: ย 

So cute:) God bless mom and a baby:)

Oh, this is something new for me :P

@aftabkhan10 henna on the pregnant belly is a tradition that's been created & growing a lot in the United States as many mommas were already getting their bellies painted with body paint, and it's called "baby blessing". According to my studies on the history of henna, in many cultures the mother to be would get henna as a way to bless the baby and give good luck to the pregnancy, though the henna was applied in more traditional/ conservative areas like hands and feet. This type of baby blessing, is really beautiful to create with henna, as the henna paste usually relaxes the momma and the baby responds to the henna aplication with a sweet dance !

Amen @animal-shelter! So glad you liked it!

beautiful mom!

Beautiful indeed @hectorjoachim

Your family will have a new baby for the new year!
This is the first time I've seen pregnancy henna, your posts are always informative for me.

@enternamehere Yes the baby is coming in January! I'm so happy to have a new baby in the family! And this type of henna is called baby blessing! I love to do baby blessings as I feel a connection with the baby's soul and that is something very unique !

The design is stunning. I love the Luna concept. Congrats to the Momma and do update us with baby news.

Thanks @nishadavdra, I'm so glad you liked it. Ive done henna on her before & did the moon cycles in many opportunities in her chest, and I love doing it! It's always her idea! I will post updates on the baby boy though unfortunately we don't get to see them as much as they live in another state. ๐Ÿ˜”

Do you know how to give birth to a beautiful baby? Take a look at my article. Chinese customs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81