📷 Henna Pics of the day: Bold Henna & Freehanded Mandala 📷 [Original Body Art]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #henna7 years ago (edited)

Today I am sharing with you this henna design inspired by my friend and fellow artist JessiKay.
I love this type of designs where there is a LOT of negative space, this is a very popular design among the henna artists community in the US, and I've been trying to figure it out for a long time, I think hanging out with JessiKay a couple of weeks ago inspired me to create this piece, I will definitely repeat it again as soon as possible, because it was so much fun to create!

Bold henna design

And I also wanted to share with you this mandala I've just created on one of my friend's daughter a couple of minutes ago, I love creating mandalas...it's so much fun! She loved it and I did too!

Big mandala

I hope y'all are having a wonderful night.

Steem on!

Thank you for all the Upvotes, Comments & Re-Steems I really appreciate it!



Follow me

Steemit: @danilamarilu
Instagram : Henna by Danila
YouTube : Henna by Danila


Henna and Photography by @danilamarilu
Banner: "100% SP" Image Credit: @madjack

Sort:  

WTF is henna? Is it just some non permanent tattoo??

@pphilly: Henna is one of the most ancient cosmetics in the world, it's a natural dye, that comes from the Henna plant (lawsonia inermis). Henna has been used to create body art since very ancient times, and it's also used as a natural hair dye. You can find more info about this amazing plant on this post I've created a couple of months ago :What is Henna?... so yes, henna is more than just a non permanent tattoo.
I am a professional henna artist so if you ever have more questions about henna, I am happy to clear them out!
Cheers!

Your Henna artwork is looking amazing! Much love ~ Tell @ballinconscious I said "Waaaaaassssssup!?"

@ChristoRyan
BRUHHHHH...... Like where are you? We haven't seen ya in forever!
Thank you for the compliments on my art, I really appreciate it.. and I will let @BallinConscious know you said hi!

Steem on amigo!

Lolz!! I will be in yalls area next week! Trying to get a place over there.. What about yall? @danilamarilu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95