Henna Pic of the Day: Simple yet Elegant 🌸[Original Body Art]

in #henna7 years ago (edited)

Hi my friends!

I hope everyone is doing great!
Today I am sharing with you a beautiful mehendi I did for my friend Xochitl who came over to visit me the other day!
She wanted a simple design that connected both hands... I always do an intuitive connection with the person who is recivieng the henna and build a design from what they asked for plus the intuitive insight I get... this is the result for my amiga...

Henna Pic of the Day.jpg

Pretty hands

Henna is a very beautiful and ancient body art. I respect it a lot by only using only organic homemade henna paste that I mix at home...NATURAL HENNA ALWAYS SMELLS EARTHY AND LIKE ESSENTIAL OILS, IT ALWAYS LOOKS DARK BROWN WHEN APPLIED AND WHEN THE PASTE FALLS OFF IT HAS A BRIGHT ORANGE COLOR WHICH WILL DARKEN WITHIN 2-3 DAYS AND LAST FROM 1-4 WEEKS...

Please beware of any premade/ industrialized henna cones asd their have very harsh toxic components!

Love, @danilamarilu



steemit cover.jpg

Sort:  

It looks so beautiful

Thank you so much @christinb! I appreciate it!

Henna is looking beautiful on her hands dear.
We call it Mehendi
And very few girls are able to apply it so nicely, u did it perfectly
I will recommend this post to my wife

Thank you @bilal9808 I am a henna artist for four years now and I'm always practicing to get better and better, I love mehendi so much! I appreciate the compliments to my mehendi art and I hope your wife likes my art too!
Steem On!

Thanks to you dear for sharing this design.
Keep sharing 👍

You are welcome my friend

Very beautiful henna design...
Thank you for share it.. Good luck 👍👍👍
I reestem it...

@asrinaphonna Thank you so much, I appreciate your kind words and you resteeming my post!
Blessings!

wow what an art! it is elegant and authentic at the same time! liked it :)

Congratulations @danilamarilu you do a very good job, last year I made my first design with henna in my hands and I loved it. Although the color is somewhat more reddish.

26971997_10214051334532646_1391166044_o.jpg

@syasibit henna is such a precious art ! I love the picture of your mehendis, so pretty!
The first thing I'd recommend you is to always use natural, homemade paste made from the powder of the henna leaves as there is a lot of chemical cones in the market that can hurt your skin and system in general.

Very Beautiful <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82