📷 Henna pic of the Day 📷 [Original Body Art]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #henna7 years ago (edited)

Peony Love

Hi Steemians! Today I am sharing with you one of my favorite designs in henna... a peony!
Peonies are super popular this summer in the henna world so I have been practicing these a lot !

peony....jpg

Palm Henna

I slept with the henna paste on and the stain I got is superb!
peony stain.jpg
Henna Stain

Thanks for stopping by my blog, Henna Lovers!!!


steemit banner.jpg



Follow me

Steemit: @danilamarilu
Instagram : danilamarilu
YouTube : Henna by Danila


Henna and Photography by @danilamarilu
Banner: "100% SP" Image Credit: @madjack

Sort:  

I can tell why it's your favorite , wow I love it . The detail is amazing

Thank you so much @journeyoflife, I really appreciate your kind words. I love looking at this dessign on my palm :)

Great dear @danilamarilu
Amazing artwork I really love your art super duper Nice drawing well-done

@ravenrillay thanks! I really love doing henna!!!

Me too thank you so much

Are you a henna artist too @ravenrillay? :D

Yes of course because I am a girl

Beautiful .. I love I always wanted one regards !!

@francysmedina thanks! whenever you get henna, make sure it's homemade paste and that it smells good... there's a lot of chemical crap that companies sell as henna but can cause life-long problems, you can identify the chemical cones because they all smell like turpentine and they look like this:

Wuao what a surprise .. I did not know !! Important information, I will be pending for when I do it .. Here are many places where they do it I dared, but then I will be pending ... thanks for your advice ... A hug

Hugs to you too @francysmedina. I saw you're from Caracas, I think I know a natural henna artist there ( I run a facebook group for spanish speaking artists), I'd be happy to hook you up with an artist in your area that uses only natural henna... Also 100% natural henna gets really dark and lasts up to 4 weeks while the chemical stuff only lasts up to a couple of days.
Hugs to you as well !!!

Wuao buenisimo !! If I am from Caracas .. excellent recommendation .. I will follow you then to see where it is .. Same if you know your user please tell me and I communicate .. Thank you !! Hugs = D

You slept with the paste and woke up with no smears or smudges - what!!? The stain is incredible. I love this one!!

yes @enternamehere, once that the henna paste is dried you can sleep with it. My paste has tons of sugar so it stays in place fore the whole night! Wearing the henna overnight helps getting a super dark stain!

Very cool - all the henna I've tried left that faint orange colored stain. But then again, I never used high quality or natural and I never had it applied by a professional expert artist =)

The problem with most store bought henna powders is that the powder is old and stale, which results in a very poor stain that doesn't last. Homemade henna from a fresh and good quality henna powder makes s lot of a difference :)

Would you be willing to negotiate a time and compensation to apply a design for me? I'm starting to plan a day (or night?) to celebrate in October, and I want it to be extra special :)

Nice art! really that is so beatiful :)

Nice work you've done here! :) totally following you.

@agritasabine Thanks so much!!!

You are sending spam msg

big no-no @comingfirst9. Spammers don't get my upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50