My cannabis story

in #hempspectrum5 years ago

Aloha! Thanks for dropping by to visit my blog here in the Steemit Community, or perhaps you're navigation of the world wide web lead you to this particular post featuring my personal story with the sacred cannabis plant. It's been an amazing journey ever since I "discovered" cannabis as a young adult in college. I was immediately intrigued by my first experience getting "high" with friends gathered around a water bong. Well, that was nearly 30 years ago and my relationship with the plant has shifted as I've grown on the spiritual path through adversity and serendipity

Let me start by stating that there's no right or wrong way to work with cannabis. While smoking the flower is the least efficient method of consumption, it is also the most popular. Since those nascent days in my friend's bedroom, many more mechanisms of delivery have been derived from cannabis, including wax (dab), CBD oil extracts and whole plant hemp spectrum. This latter form of the plant has been most compelling for me. Unlike traditional edibles, ie pot brownies or cannabutter, hemp spectrum is derived from strains of the cannabis plant bred for naturally occurring high concentrations of CBD, and low concentrations of THC (< 0.3% to be compliant with current federal guidelines per Hemp Farming Act). It is truly the only product I've come upon offering the full profile of cannabinoids and terpenes remaining intact, hence the term hemp spectrum.

A few years ago, in the wake of an emotionally tumultuous sequence of events in my life, I started to experience a host of physical and mental symptoms, including muscle pain, anxiety and food sensitivities. It became so unbearable I finally broke down and went to see a medical doctor. I hadn't had a routine physical exam in over 15 years. Not one to trust the white coats with my health, I reluctantly asked around for a referral and booked an appointment. It turned out to be mostly a waste of time, other than the peace of mind my blood work did not indicate a terminal illness, such as cancer. The P.A. wrote me a prescription for an anti-depressant, which I never had filled. I was left to fend for my self in search of relief.

I had tried CBD oil and it did virtually nothing to address pain and inflammation. I was smoking cannabis on a regular basis with limited relief, and being high most of the day was inconvenient. I had made many lifestyle changes through the ordeal including dietary changes, yoga, daily reflection and a practice known as Ho'oponopono served me well in forgiving the many painful memories I'd endured. I managed to find a trustworthy and unorthodox trauma therapist to assist me with unraveling a lifetime of PTSD. And along the way, I stumbled upon hemp spectrum via one of many social media groups I had joined seeking solutions. It's been 5 months since I've incorporated the hemp paste into my daily regimen and my pain and anxiety have decreased remarkably. I'm so grateful I was guided to this powerful medicine offered by the miraculous cannabis plant.

For more on this wonderful product please visit here => http://alohasean.mynutra.com/CBD-Oil-vs-Hemp-Paste/?mitem=29734

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34