I Really Want to Work With Hemp

in #hemp6 years ago

Been a little busy lately job hunting and such. When I do get a job it will most likely be temporary for a year or two. I would like to work with hemp in some capacity in the future. It really is discouraging that as a citizen of the USA we can't "legally" grow it in out backyards. I am truly fascinated by this "alien" plant that is so useful it doesn't even seem to be part of this world. It is really disappointing that we are not taking full advantage of this resource in 2018, we know the science and that hemp can't get people high.

I have no problem with people using marijuana let me make that clear. Whether it is medically or recreational people should have the right to use it as long as they are not harming anyone. Yet government can't seem to tell the different between the two plants of the same species.

I hope things change soon to where everyone can grow it. Yes I am aware that farmers and researchers are allowed to grow it but in reality we all should be able to grow it.

There is just so much potential here and I don't want to see us squander it. We can clothe, feed, and shelter everyone with this plant and much more than we could have ever imagined.


Thanks for reading! I hope this at least brings more attention to this.

Keep on Steeming!  


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82