1st Official INDUSTIRAL HEMP Publisher on Steemit!

in #hemp8 years ago (edited)


Hello STEEMIT community!  

Correct me if I'm wrong - but I believe on this historic date (7/19/16), the AmericanHempster account has become the 1st STEEMIT Industrial Hemp publisher! 

Smoke a doobie if you feel the need to celebrate, but for those of you who believe Industrial Hemp is Marijuana - think again & watch this Documentary link.

Hempsters Plant The Seed

(or just search youtube using the keyword "HEMP" -- there's a bunch of information on the web about this miracle crop. 

Before I get into why Hemp is soooo GREAT, first a little bit about me.

I am an entrepreneur based out of Virginia, I graduated from PSU & I fell into this tremendous industry after eating a a hemp hot dog bun ( made from Hemp flour, seed, milk & oil. )

& Hemp doesn't stop at just food products...

You can literally make anything from hemp - from plastics, construction materials, super capacitor batteries & much much more!

The general estimate of things you can make from hemp is around 25,000 (but really the list is endless, because of the plants' cellulose content)

And industrial hemp, like STEEMIT, is very very very new to America ( & most of the world for that matter because some indsutrial elites thought they could be gods over nature? ).

Brother in arms, marriage made in heaven, 2 peas in a pod:  
STEEMIT & Hemp have the potential to change this world for the better & I plan to keep the content coming to do my small part.
( I'm the one on the far right. My friends are well-known hemp advocates from Kentucky. This picture is taken at UKY in 2015. The crop in the backdrop is Kentucky's 1st successful industrial hemp research crop )


Share with me what you want to know about Industrial Hemp! 

Sort:  

Welcome americanhempster looking forward seeing more stuff

Thank you Johnnydollar! It's great to be a part of both the STEEMIT & HEMP universes!

Awesome dude, I hope everything is moving forward for you!

Piccata? Titicaca! I am Cornholio! I need piccata for my bunghole!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55