HEEEELP!!! I WAS TRAPPED BY A PHISHING POST....

in #helpme7 years ago

Please My Dear Steemian Friends!

I want to ask for you help. Today I was surfing on Steemit in the "New" section and I noticed an article titled "Why you Should Sell All your Bitcoin Today and Before 2018".

It seemed interesting, so I clicked on it and a steemit log in window appeared as if I was logged out. I used my posting key to log in, and immediately a post appeared in my blog with the same title.
It happened three time altogether. And I could not do anything about it.

Someone stole my posting key to start spamming....

What can I do? How can I report it????

The steemit account that had produced it disappeared. All the posts are addressed with my name. All the blame is on me...

I tried to post a reply on the original post after I noticed that I was trapped, but my post was deleted... I just receive the downvotes and @cheetah placed me on his blacklist as a spammer.

How can I clear my reputation????

Please help me, dear friends !

Sort:  

!cheetah unban

Congratulations @ksolymosi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey @ksolymosi I am glad you are safe now!

I am sorry that my post https://steemit.com/steem/@reggaemuffin/psa-really-good-phishing-attempts-ongoing-be-extra-careful-where-you-enter-your-keys initially put the blame on you, I told everyone who asked that you are a victim too.

I would be glad if you could comment on it explaining your part of the story and I make sure it is tge first comment people will read!

Thank you for resolving this and warning others! Phishing scams are something we do not take lightly here! You are doing your job to alert others and learn not to fall for them going forward. The best thing you can do is EVERY time you are asked for your key, look at the URL and ensure it is https://steemit.com (or a site you trust AND ensure VALID https/SSL certificates)! If it is not, you have an issue and should back out and report it like you did here!

Yeah, I have learnt this... it was a nightmare...

Better than a college education what you learn in cyber land!

I agree :-)

Congratulations @ksolymosi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ksolymosi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Kriszta from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59