Helpie's Weekly Music Discoveries - #7- PART 1 - by Helpie Curator @paintingangels

in #helpie6 years ago

helpiemusiccuration1 copy.png

Week 7 - Part 1 - November 19, 2018

Hello, STEEMIANS!


Welcome to the seventh edition of the Helpie Music Curation Project! We have moved to Mondays now. What a great way to begin a week!

This weekly collection highlights posts by musicians that could use an extra bit of love, as they have currently not received the attention that they rightfully deserve. I try to find musicians who are not already in Helpie, because I am looking for folks out there who haven't actually been discovered much by anyone as of yet.

However, at the end of the post I'm going to share some highlights from the past week of our helpienaut musicians, because we do have so many very good ones in our little family, and they deserve all the love you can give them as well!

If you might visit their blogs and give them some listens and maybe even some upvotes or resteems, that would be just so very helpful of you! 😍

Here are my finds this week, listed in the order that I have discovered them.

@cmp2020

This piece has been my introduction to the playing and compositional style of Chopin. At first I hated this piece because of how many ideas there are: ranging from dynamics, to articulations, to tempo changes, to expression in general. The caliber of these ideas was different than anything I'd played before, and it took me a while to get the hang of them. I will say it helped tremendously to analyze the composition harmonically and structurally. I often find myself doing this because it helps as a pianist to understand what the composer means to say (in a way) by providing me with the function of the different passages and how they fit together. It also gives me (as a composer) a tremendous respect for the composer.

Original Performance of Nocturne op. 9 no. 2 in E-flat by Frédéric Chopin (11/16/18)

Serena's note:
I find this to be so dreamy. It's as if I am sitting in the audience at this lovely recital and it's such a treat! Flawless skills, and I don't think I've ever seen anyone playing at an actual recital in a steem post before now. Big cheers from me!

CLICK HERE to view the STEEMIT Post


@mfarinato

"Hi my name is Pigna, from #Italy, "newbie" but enthusiast Steemers.
I would like to introduce you my dear friends "the Parakeets" Adrian and Snowball."

They just love to sing along. They learned every song I play, Spotify playlist included.
They are very cute, every night they dream the songs and they discover new way of singing, is just fascinating.

I can spend hours, just watching them, busy in the errands, cleaning each single feather, making a mess, singing (of course) very out-loud, let's say that they sing with a huge passion. From these little signs, from these little creatures, maybe we can understand that music is the sound of universe itself, I guess, that's why these two little birds are connected with music, because they are connected to mother earth.
I apologize for the "romantic" end :)

Steemit Open Mic Week 111 Pigna presents L.S.D. with Adrian and Snowball

Serena's note:
I am filled with a bit of sadness that this post wasn't accepted into the open mic contest this week because he failed to use the openmic tag as the first tag. I do understand the importance of the rules, but I so badly wish this would have counted.

I am sure he will blow us all away next week with something just as fabulous! Please send lots of love to this post to show appreciation for the fabulous entry! It's a tremendously winning performance for me! And I adore the parrots! How adorable, and amazing little musicians as well!

CLICK HEREto view the STEEMIT Post

@chaifm

"My entry for this week. An original piece - Quiet Glory - that is still sort of a work in progress, I little guitar melody that came to me when I was visiting Mela Vie in Braunau some weeks ago.

Honestly, I am curious myself how this song will keep unfolding. You know what they say, if you want more of something give it away! So here you go universe :)

I have been a little bit silent on steemit lately, as I was focusing my creative energy on recording my first ep! All the four songs of my first mini album are recorded, and now I am looking for someone to do the final mixing, so it is just couple of steps away from releasing..."

Steemit Openmic week 111: Quiet Glory (Original)

Serena's note:
I mostly try to find undiscovered musicians for these features, and while many of us are no strangers to the beautiful music of @chaifm, it has been 2 months since her last post, which means that there are at least 2 month's worth of new ears on the blockchain that haven't yet been able to experience her magic! And so here is her gift to ALL of us! Enjoy!

CLICK HERE to view the STEEMIT Post


We hope you enjoy the selections that have been featured for you this week! Remember to show some love!

This week I have broken this post into two parts. The second part exclusively features some our our most active @helpie musicians. Please go have a look (it will be posted soon) and support our talented community! Thank you!

So, what exactly is Helpie?

@carrieallen has the answer for you!



Helpie is an invite only community. If you would like to be considered as a Helpie "minnow in training," please consider joining PALnet/MSP and participating in the community. We have scouts constantly looking for the right minnows to support, and they will reach out with a private invitation.

Serena's note:
(I myself am a scout! You can find me at discord - I'm paintingangels(serena)#3668. Say hello and I will be happy to answer any questions you may have about Helpie, and can give you the information you need in order to possibly join our community. I hope to hear from you soon!

@Helpie is now a witness! We'd love to have your VOTE!



Final note.. If you are a musician and you'd like for people to find your music, feel free to promote yourself in the comments below! I will check them out personally!

Sort:  

oh thank you so much for the support and pick of the week :)
wow, that really warmed my heart, that someone out there knows who I am, and that I have been away for some time... ahh, really sweet guys. Thanks!

Thank you so much :)

good stuff thanks for sharing!! I am not a musician I am an engineer but i like good music

Thank you for the support! And fun fact: I am a musician who married an engineer! We are reversely similar! ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51