Helpie's Weekly Music Discoveries - #12 by Helpie Curator @paintingangels

in #helpie6 years ago

Helpie's Weekly Music Discoveries - #12 by Helpie Curator @paintingangels

December 31, 2018h

Hello, STEEMIANS!


Welcome to the twelfth edition of the Helpie Music Curation Project! As we bring 2018 to a close and say hello to the new year, it's a great time to sit down, have some coffee or some tea and relax with me while we listen to some amazing music from the STEEM music community.

As usual, if you might give these songs some listens and hopefully some upvotes or resteems, that would be just so very helpful of you! Everyone appreciates some love now and then, but especially around the holidays! Give what you can, and share what inspires you, just as Helpie aims to do. ♥

And so, here we go! Have a listen, take a look, show some kindness, say hello! And from all of us here at Helpie, we wish you a beautiful and happy new year!


@justinzidi

Steemit openmic week 117- In my blood_Shawn Mendez


"Hey guys, i know i promised to drop an original sing this week but i'm finding it quite difficult as it will actually be my first original song ever, especially with all the festivity and all.. Its almost done anyways bit i just want to make sure i have i'm sure of it before dishing it out... "

CLICK HERE to view the STEEMIT Post

@acousticdream

Demons - Imagine Dragons - Kalimba - Thumb Piano


"kalimba cover of Demons by Imagine Dragons. Kalimba is also called thumb piano in Anglo world and also marimbula in caribbean islands. it;s original African name was Mbira. It's my third cover of pop song on kalimba. African thumb piano has a cool soothing sweet sound. Demons suits so well on this little musical instrument called Mbira as they used to call ..I'm gonna make more of kalimba cover songs from now..Demons is a HIT track by Imagine Dragons...hope you enjoy it.."

CLICK HERE to view the STEEMIT Post

@lyon89

"Stars in the sky - Original Music - Instrumental Song"



Artist : Leonel Figueroa (@lyon89)
Title : Stars In The Sky


CLICK HERE to view the STEEMIT Post

And now for a few of the helpinaut highlights from this past week! From this point forward I will mostly be featuring people who have contacted me directly with their post links or who regularly visit the helpie discord and drop their links into the post promotion room.


So, if you are a musician in helpie and you would like your work featured in the weekly posts, just send me a discord message with the link to your post and it shall be done!


Note! I don't always see everything that's posted in the discord post promotion room so if you post there, please tag me if you want me to see it. FYI I love it when people tag me.

TAG ME!



Fancy helpiethug illustration by @pechichemena


@darrenclaxton

Your Plan - Track #5 from the Little Words EP

@katrina-ariel

Steemit Open Mic Week #117: Original Music — I Am Alive


@isaria

O Holy Night Collaboration with @krystle // Merry Holiday!

@pechichemena

Alas de Polvo ( Original Song ) - Live Version


@ilazramusic

Canción de Navidad - Mistletoe (Justin Bieber) [Cover] | Un concurso organizado por @vdc

@kkarenmp

🎼Steemit Open Mic Week #118 - Año Viejo (Cover Violin)🎻 por @kkarenmp

We hope you enjoy the selections that have been featured for you this week! Remember to show some love!

So, what exactly is Helpie?

@carrieallen has the answer for you!



Helpie is an invite only community. If you would like to be considered as a Helpie "minnow in training," please consider joining PALnet/MSP and participating in the community. We have scouts constantly looking for the right minnows to support, and they will reach out with a private invitation.



Extra note!
(I myself am a scout! You can find me at discord - I'm paintingangels(serena)#3668. Say hello and I will be happy to answer any questions you may have about Helpie, and can give you the information you need in order to possibly join our community. I hope to hear from you soon!


Helpie is now a witness! We'd love to have your VOTE!



Final note.. If you are a musician and you'd like for people to find your music, feel free to promote yourself in the comments below! I will check them out personally! (even faster if you tag me! @paintingangels)Thank you! If you are in Helpie already, please let me know when you put new music out and I will list it in next week's post!

Sort:  

What a great collection of music @paintingangels
Thank you for kindly featuring Your Plan!
DC 🎼

Anytime, Darren.. and thank you for saying thank you... it is noticed and appreciated. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78