The Power of your UPVOTE for the Children of Africa

I know you're scrolling right maybe you'll find this content boring but please just 5 minutes or 3 minutes read this for the African Children

child-abuse-e1491043129572.jpg
[Source] (https://www.google.com.ph/url?sa=i&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=&url=https%3A%2F%2Fcitizentv.co.ke%2Fnews%2Fkiruku-since-soweto-the-african-child-has-been-weeping-168972%2F&psig=AOvVaw1ITUYnLxbXn64t2R8arj-4&ust=1542894739214787)

I am an African child
Born with a skin the colour of chocolate
Bright, brilliant and articulate
Strong and bold; I'm gifted
Talented enough to be the best
I am an African child

Often the target of pity
My future is not confined to charity
Give me the gift of a lifetime;
Give me a dream, a door of opportunity;
I will thrive
I am an African child

Do not hide my fault
show me my wrong
I am like any other;
Teach me to dream
And I will become
I am an African child

I am the son, daughter of the soil
Rich in texture and content
Full of potential for a better tomorrow
Teach me discipline, teach me character, teach me hard work
Teach me to think like the star within me
I am an African child

I can be extra-ordinary
call me William Kamkwamba the Inventor;
Give me a library with books
Give me a scrap yard and discarded electronics
Give me a broken bicycle;
Plus the freedom to be me
And I will build you a wind mill
I am an African child

We are the new generation
Not afraid to be us
Uniquely gifted, black and talented
Shining like the stars we are
We are the children of Africa
Making the best of us
Yes! I am an African child

© 2010 Eku McGred

ClEKCrmWgAA2M3j.jpg
[Source] (https://www.google.com.ph/url?sa=i&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=2ahUKEwjh9LzB0eXeAhVGXLwKHZPRCiMQjRx6BAgBEAU&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.informationng.com%2F2016%2F06%2Fafrican-child-day-5-things-every-nigerian-must-do.html&psig=AOvVaw1ITUYnLxbXn64t2R8arj-4&ust=1542894739214787)

What your upvote can do for them

As we all know African children are experiencing hunger, famine and extreme poverty, but rather than helping them giving food to them we are underestimating them, we are discriminating them it is sad see them suffer and to see them starve to death
So we decided to help them and give food to them give them books and teach them because they are willing and determine to learn and them smile its priceless, to see them eat is priceless and to see them learn is priceless.

So what can you do to help them
The value of the upvotes will be given to them, LETS BE SELFLESS and SHARE OUR BLESSING TO THEM
YOUR UPVOTE WILL MEAN A LOT TO THEM Thank you for reading this and Godbless :)

Sort:  

I upvoted. Can you explain how this upvote helps them?
+Followed

thankyou for the upvote value will be given to them :)

Congratulations @franchesca28! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59