Impersonation - can someone help me take down an account posing as me?

in #helplast year (edited)

this is me.png
A user downloaded a bunch of my facebook posts and professional linked in photos and posed as me for some time. The posts are disturbing, lame, and somewhat defaming. Although they don't appear to be active I want the account taken down. Please help! I emailed contact@steemit already. What's the best course of action here? I just found this all by accident this evening.

Thank you friends <3

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi! This is very annoying...!

You should name the account, i.e. the Steemit user. If he is active in Communities or has other contacts or responsibilities, the Admins there will take care of it.

Otherwise, it would also be possible to comment under his posts with !report - this automatically draws the attention of the abuse watchers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60973.26
ETH 2366.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58