#help missing required active authority..missing acitve authority,, transaction broadcast error

in #help6 years ago

dear friends i am geting this error when i try to make withdraw from my steemit account to any other account. today i tried to send some sbd to bot for upvote, but i got this error at the time of sending sbd,

i also tried to send sbd to my sister steemit account but i got same error, i have no idea, what is going one. there is any one expert or from steemit support team, please help me in this regards, how to solve this issue. hope there are many expert and specially steemit support team will help me. thanks

i have no idea about it, it is first time i saw in my accout at the time of withdraw, there is any one who can help, if any one has idea or experience please guide me.

look at screenshot for error

#help
#steemit-issues
@help
@steemit-issues

@yousafharoonkhan

Sort:  

Mr. Khan which Key did you use? I get that message when I try to transfer using my posting key (which is also the key stored in my computer's memory), but this transaction requires your active key.

When you try to make a transaction and get to the log in screen, erase the key that is autofilled by the computer/telephone and enter the active key. The computer may ask to update the key but don't update it. After the transaction log back in with the posting key.

I hope this helps.

P.S. Never use your master key.

yes you are 100% correct, now my issue is done.. thanks alot @bakkachu
now my issue done.. i got my transactions. thanks alot . you did my help.

You are welcome friend. Remember, never use master key! It's only to change password. Peace be with you..

@bakkachu
I also face this problem last several days. Please can you help?? How can i put my active key for transfer?
If i copied active key from key & permission there was showing so many dot as like. ............ If i copy and paste it down in transfer it doesn’t work.
Please help me as soon as possible from this issue.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56