Teach me and others how to steemit.

in #help7 years ago

Hi guys,

help-2478193_640.jpg

I am fairly new, been over a month on this platform but I've noticed that my posts are earning not as much as they used to. The highest I've earned is around $2.19.

I posted a new article an hour or so ago and it hasn't earned anything yet. It was a well thought out article, took a lot of effort into explaining things in the simplest way.
I'm not complaining.

I just want you to teach me how to do this properly. Am I missing something. I know that I am steadily improving the content I put out. It has helped me improve my writing style as well, I can't believe the change that it's cause me to have.

Questions.

Why are some articles earning and some arent?

Why do some minnows end up getting noticed more?

Is consistency the key? Or is it something else?

Do bot votes lower your chances of doing well in the future?

Please do leave your comments and suggestions. I will take all the answers and compile them into a guide.

Thank you

Sort:  

Hi! Those are good questions and everyone has the same feeling when they begin on Steemit. It takes time to build your branding and get followers so having almost no earnings is realistic.

I'm a minnow helper and write tips & tricks on how to get more successful on Steemit, including how to get more profits. If you want a full source of information you can check my profile. Older posts are also pretty good in content and you don't have to upvote it. Just want you to succeed.

I wish you all the best though and good luck!

Hard to say =0
Learn-work-learn-work ;-)
Come to see my posts, I resteemed one about posting !!!

The secret to success on Steemit

Its good to see you on steemit.
Please join hands together for serving the humanity.
Visit the blog, Follow, Resteem & Upvote.
We need your valued support @helpinghands.
Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64