My Struggle - I need your help.

in #help7 years ago (edited)

Hi my friends,

Here I am again, after some encouragement from my good friend, I'm writing this again as I took my previous post down because I was feeling stupid and embarrassed.

I'm writing about something that has been a problem for me for many many years. Ever since I realised I had a brain and could think for myself, I've always felt that I wouldn't be the same as every other boy or girl. I knew I'd be aligned more towards my own gender more than anything else.

flag-1494846_1280.jpg
It's felt like i've got so much to give to this world but I can't even begin to tap into myself being where I am now. I'm living in a country that makes it impossible for me to exist.

You see, when you live somewhere that allows you to be yourself, freely and openly, you don't think twice about how lucky you really are. But when you're in a country that doesn't allow it, doesnt allow you to even exist as a person, makes you illegal, then it becomes a problem. A big one.

This is what my struggle is. To live in a place that doesnt accept me. A place that I'm uncomfortable, where I can be prosecuted and even killed.



I don't know what to do, I don't know who can help. But I'm here, I'm trying my best and I'm here.

People don't understand what it's like living in an oppressive place and not having anyone understand how it really feels. Everyday I wish for someone to just understand me . No one does because it's not their problem. They've never even come across such a thing. Such a dilemma.
For them it's been grow up, study, get a job, get married to the opposite sex, babies and retire.

I thought about writing this post for so many days and went over so many different versions in my head, wondering which way would be the best to write this but no version was good enough so here I am.

I'm sure a lot of you have guessed what this is about and what I'm talking about. I'm grateful that you can understand.

It's a request for any advice, help and goodwill.

How can I leave a country that makes me feel so trapped and unhappy? I've lived here all my life, I've had a cushy life. Im not being ungrateful, I am so grateful for everything given to me.

I can't be myself, my rights aren't respected, I'm scared all the time. Is this any way to live?

How can I make this happen? I need a visa for every country, even to visit my neighbouring countries, I need a stamp and need to provide my soul in documents, just to prove that I'm not a bad person.

I'm questioning myself over this post because frankly I'm feeling scared and a little embarrassed. I've never asked for help like this before. Not about this.

I've just been quiet and for a person in her late 20's, who's hardly lived, I don't want to feel like this anymore, I can't live like this.

I just want to move, that's all I want. To live by working hard and respecting everyone around me while I can be who I am, freely and happily.
flag-2056426_640.png

It's taken a lot for me to write this in the best possible way. I deleted my initial post but as I said, My good friend encouraged me to have faith in this beautiful community and myself.

If you have any suggestions, any advice, anything. I am here to listen. I am grateful. I'm not sure I have any space for hatred because there is enough of that around me.

Thank you

Sort:  

I can easily connect your post with my life present situation. The world doesnot care about anyone,the only person who really cares about you is yourself.My life is a failure ,i dont see any future for my self and i want too get out of my country eventhought it seems impossible. The only things that gives me strenght is believing myself, I have no value today but i know one day i will make my future in one way or another.

Yes, thats very true, people only truly care about themselves, and obviously no one needs to take offence with this but its true. Yes, I feel the same way, im trying very hard to do whatever I can to make this move, waiting for an opportunity given to me.

Good luck @goddyvips and thank you for commenting.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by crazybgadventure from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations @whatawombat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Este Post ha recibido un Upvote desde la cuenta del King: @dineroconopcion, El cual es un Grupo de Soporte mantenido por @wilbertphysique, @yoenelmundo y 5 personas mas que quieren ayudarte a llegar hacer un Top Autor En Steemit sin tener que invertir en Steem Power. Te Gustaria Ser Parte De Este Projecto?

This Post has been Upvote from the King's Account: @dineroconopcion, It's a Support Group run by @wilbertphysique, @yoenelmundo, and 5 other people that want to help you be a Top Steemit Author without having to invest into Steem Power. Would You Like To Be Part of this Project?

Check what is the closest country that offers asylum for gay people and ask for it in the embassy. It wont be a direct process however, it will take time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99