Why can't I post images? Image URL invalid using multiple hosting sites

in #help8 years ago

Hi,

For some reason, when I put images into my post, when I try to actually post it, it says image URL invalid.

I've tried imgsafe, postimage, plus a few more that you guys have suggested. But it keeps doing the same thing! I'm putting it down to steemit, what do you think it is?

Please help, it's so annoying. They show up in the editor, but then when I try to post a wavy logo appears on each image.

Thanks in advance





Sort:  

Upload your images on imgsafe.org
And than copy and paste the link when you write your article

hi, thanks, but as I said, I've used that one. I do normally use that, but for some reason its just not working, and the same thing is happening with other image hosts too.

Sorry I was not helpful. I am not a computer geek but tried to see if it might help you.

No nor me. But really, I appreciate you trying to help, thanks :)

Don't use the link sites give you just right click on the image and copy image location.

Hi, Thanks very much, I just went and tried that but unfortunately the same thing is still happening

you have to use the 'direct link'

hi, thanks, thats what I'm doing. I have no idea why its doing it but its a real pain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38