Image URL not valid on your post? Problem solved

in #help8 years ago (edited)

Hi there.

So if you've clicked on this post you must be having problems posting your images on Steemit. I had the exact same problem last night. I put my images in imgsafe.org, but when I put them in the Steemit editor via the image link button, while they seemed fine at first, if I tried to click post I was greeted with the dreaded red text saying the image URL is not valid, and this weird wavy logo on top of my image :-(

First I thought it was imgsafe.org, so I tried a different hosting website, same thing happened. I must have gone through about 4-5 different image hosting websites, and then I just thought, it's got to be Steemit.

So after a lot of cursing at my computer and crying (only joking lol), I finally managed to post them.

Here is what I did, and it was so simple. When you click "Submit a Story", just above the editor box you will see some text saying "markdown". Click this and you will notice the editor tools have now gone. But you can simply paste the image link directly where you want it to be in your post, and you can preview it in the box underneath too. So much easier, and it didn't say my image URL was invalid either.

It really was that simple! I am so happy I found that way as it's a lot less hassle than having to keep scrolling up to the image link button everytime I want to put an image in my post. I know most of you will already know this, but there are people out there that still don't know, I'm sure of it, so I hope it helps them.

I just put up my first post after my Introduce Yourself post. It's my own pictures taken on a Scottish road trip. Take a look if you like https://steemit.com/travel/@wastingtime101/road-trip-around-the-scottish-highlands-my-own-pictures-north-coast-500

Anyway, if that helped out at least one person, I'll be happy. Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38