I'm still trying to learn how to use Steemit

in #help6 years ago

I have numerous videos and articles I've published on various topics. Would I be able to upload an hour long video to here or should I just use a third party and link it elsewhere. I know many social media sites don't allow you to link things to other social media sites. Facebook for one has been making it very difficult to link to other sites.

Sort:  

There are no many rules for content in Steem. Normally I would suggest you to upload your video using d.tube, however 1 hour videos are not seen there very often. In dtube, videos are not uploaded to a central server, but to people's computers, which could stream as requested.

I suggest you to upload the video to some other place. YouTube would be fine, many vloggers do it. And then paste the link to a new post from you. Steemit will show it like expected. Just add some text to the post explaining a little bit of the content of the video.

Posted using Partiko Android

Cut the video down. If some people dont upload to d.tube as priority then growth will be slim. Just cross post to other platforms.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87