BSteem unfortunately I have to go back to eSteem the app.

in #help6 years ago

I’ve been having a few problems with bSteem the last few days. I couldn’t post comment or upvote anymore for some reason even when I reset the app. It keeps saying I’ve already done it few seconds or minutes ago.
Posting:
image
Voting:
image

I also don’t like the feed preview- it doesn’t show the photos as I scroll down.
I follow a lot of photography/photographers and I like seeing the photo posts as I read my feed. Sadly it doesn’t seem like bSteem offers that? Or is there a setting I can change?
image

While I do like the notifications it can give and there are some features that are different and nice, I unfortunately have to go back to eSteem at least for a little while and see whether bSteem will iron out their problems.
I even deleted eSteem initially because everyone was claiming how awesome bSteem was.
Oh well.
Maybe someone can help me solve the problem? Otherwise I’ll eSteem it from now on.

Sort:  

Hey there’s a setting at the top of each feed, that changes post preview to compact or preview mode. You might have hit the compact mode so it doesn’t display the images.

Also there was some work done with steemConnect so you might have to log in and log back out of bSteem to get it fully working, sorry for that.

Awesome, thanks for letting me know!!

Yeah sorry for any issues that you might be having with bSteem, but bSteem and SteemConnect are getting updated daily so issues might happen :/

Cool to see such quick response to issues :D I have faith in the future this way :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.02
ETH 2483.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37