How to Edit Photos Online for Free

in #help7 years ago (edited)

If you're like me, you've probably gotten an itch to edit a photo at some point. We all like dank memes and sometimes we see something so perfect we want to make our own.... if ONLY we had a way to edit the photo.

innocentgender.jpg

If you're also like me, you are too poor to afford Photoshop. I certainly am.

So I tried to download a free photo editing software for Mac, called GIMP. I downloaded it from their website but then my computer wouldn't let me open it!

Screen Shot 2017-07-03 at 12.08.30 AM.png

Now, I could probably mess with my security settings to allow my computer to open the application, but I decided to just search for an online tool instead. All I was trying to do was add a little red oval to a screenshot so I could ask @fav why his post https://steemit.com/steemit-howto/@fav/get-paid-steem-for-playing-cs-go-here-s-how wasn't showing me an option to resteem.

Screen Shot 2017-07-03 at 12.14.42 AM.png

I found https://www.befunky.com/features/photo-editor/ . It makes editing photos really easy. You can upload images from your computer or use the url and then you can add layers and stuff to make great memes! You can also use images they already have! I have never used photoshop and I was able to add a red oval pointing out the lack of a resteem button on @fav's post in just minutes. If you are a more serious photo manipulator, it's got tons of more advanced features.

You can touch up photos like you would in Photoshop

Screen Shot 2017-07-03 at 12.18.20 AM.png

Add drop shadows

Screen Shot 2017-07-03 at 12.22.48 AM.png

Graphics

Screen Shot 2017-07-03 at 12.24.30 AM.png

And more!

I hope this post was helpful for you. If you like it, vote and resteem. Give me a follow @tylersr for more content that helps low-income and formerly homeless people make quality posts and earn $$ on Steem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41