You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best Steemit Newbie Strategy: Posting vs Commenting

in #help7 years ago (edited)

Hi @jobsande. There are a lot of comments here, so I may be repeating what others have said. It's likely no one's going to see your post, or pay attention, or vote on it. And so what? I've started posting for my own amusement and development, and I've been looking for people with good content who i can start a conversation and hopefully a friendship with. I've found this place is very much about community and simply finding where and who you fit with. Just have fun. I've also started to notice that people I like will mention other people in posts or comments that I discover I like.

Sort:  

Hey @travelman - well I wouldn't say no one...since you certainly saw it ;) But you're right, at this point I'm not counting on too many eyeballs viewing my words. I think I will continue to post a few short updates, like this color challenge I stumbled upon is something quick and fun to do (https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@jobsande/color-challenge-thursday-green-insect-on-an-apple). It's also good practice for using basic markup and spicing up my posts a bit!

Absolutely, all about community. Like I've mentioned before, I'm here for the loooong run - that's the whole concept of Steem Power after all. Nice meeting you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45