Can someone please explain why my reputation went down?

in #help7 years ago

I am a newbie/minnow and do not understand how that happened. I flagged a volunteer from resteem.bot who claimed he upvoted me but didn't. I called him on it and waited to see if he would fix it. He didn't, so I flagged him. Then hours later he upvoted me with what amounted to nothing. A few days later resteem entered the seen to justify his resteem.bot account but did not address the issue of the lying volunteer.
I also had another post where a bully tried to start a fight with me that didn't work. I did not flag him as he wasn't trying to get me to give him anything, unlike the resteem volunteer was.
Other than those 2 incidences, I can not think of anything that would cause my reputation to fall. Does anyone know how I can find out who and why my reputation dropped?

wild-animals_00441540.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @thisisit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I have already found my answer by doing a little digging of my own, with the one tool given me by an outstounding steemit citizen. It has nothing to do with the above incidents and everything to do with an arrogant ass who came into an introduction story I made, and didn't like a tag I used to introduce myself. It was not my main tag, oh hell no. It was a tag way down the line. I now see there are many bullies in many forms on steemit. Once I get my bearings on steemit, these bullies better watch out. I am making a list. I wasn't going to get to deep into the programming side of steemit but the cosmos is pushing my buttons. I am an old guru from the beginning days and did some house cleaning of AHOLES who thought the best way to make money was to cheat and lie.

albino-animal-photos.jpg

Once I get my bearings on steemit, these bullies better watch out. I am making a list

I understand your sentiment, but it may be wise to just let things go instead of holding a grudge. There's a lot of nasty stuff going on already (flag wars, smear campaigns) and joining in just adds fuel to the fire, and doesn't increase the atmosphere of Steemit in general. Most of us just want to create a peaceful environment here, and we can do that if we try to refrain from holding grudges. If you feel like you're the victim of power abuse on Steemit it might work a lot better if you just mention it in the #steemitabuse channel on http://steemit.chat

Hi pilcrow, by posting this event and reporting it for help, I found others already working on behalf of newbies and victims, I have already been able to address this issue. I am hopeful the actions taken against me will be reversed. It appears as though another problem I was unaware of, may have triggered actions against me, on the assumption I was part of that problem. As to my comment you copied into your comment, I am not alone in this belief. Standing down to bullying is NOT an option. When you stand down against a bully, you give the bully power. That would destroy steemit.

I am new to steemit and learnt all about the bullying very quickly! Over the past week I have started to post regular content and due to liking my own content (apparently this is a no-no) a user with lots of steempower down voted every single thing I have posted, including comments to the point where I have lost my reputation and can no longer even post anything. Do you think there is a way out of this? Or do I now have to start over with a new account? Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52