My electric and internet cut off today... Can I work for $300?

in #help6 years ago (edited)

Update:

Someone came through for me, and my power will be back on before I'm off work this afternoon. Thank you so much to anyone who paid this attention, and helped me out of one of the toughest spots I've been in for a while...

I hang my head in shame, but will not beg for handouts.

It will be 5 days before I have a paycheck to pay my bill, and I have two sons to worry about, or you'd never be seeing a post like this from me.
I'm a ridiculously hard worker. I can write great promotional content, make blog images, you name it.

I have STEEMHOUSE Tokens to sell for Bitshares and will buy them back at a 25% interest rate when paychecks from my day job come in, or I can work for STEEM or SBD. anything helps.

I need $300 to get my utilities turned back on, and if push came to shove, I have 60+ STEEM being powered down per week from multiple accounts. At that rate, I'd be able to pay back a loan within three weeks.

I HATE that I've let things get so bad for my family, and I'm not trying to get a pity party going, just trying to explain my current situation. Again, I would prefer to work for what I get, but I will be utterly grateful to anyone who can help me out...

PLEASE

If you're feeling generous, but can't be with money, a resteem could help me find my guardian angel.

Thank you for taking time to read this, and I apologize for putting this kind of bullshit in your feed, I just don't know what else to do.


Edit:

My guardian angel has been found. You're a lifesaver, man. I won't put your name on blast, but you know who you are, and you won't regret this...

Sort:  

I could almost write the same post word for word. I was considering it since I was down to my last three dollars this morning. I guess I just wanna say, I get it and it sucks. Resteeming now...

Being an adult sucks. 30 years old, and I still haven't figured shit out... We live and we learn, I suppose.

Thank you for helping spread the post. I'm incredibly grateful.

Are you any good at travel writing?. I know a few sites that are always looking for travel writers they pay 5c-10c a word. Articles need to be good quality (no padding) and funny or a bit alternative to make an interesting read.

I might be able to pull something like that off. I can write about nearly anything once I've done enough research ;)

Got a link?

I upvoted all your posts 2 days ago...hope it helps

Every little bit helps right now. I've gotten myself into a shitstorm, but I have identified to root causes, and am working to ensure this doesn't happen any more... Thank you so much for using your VP on my blubbering mess of a blog :)

I totally feel you. 😯
Resteemed.

Thank you for helping spread the word

Sent you a message on Discord.

Thank you very much. I appreciate everything.

Resteemed. Hang in there.

Thank you. One day at a time, right? All we can do it keep trying our best, and recognize faults where they exist.

You got a 100.00% upvote from @votefun courtesy of @rishi556!

Thank you @rishi556, and @votefun. You're very generous

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74