Sort:  

I know this is old but it helped a minnow out tremendously!

I am having the same problem. I have uploaded it on the same website that you guys are posting, but for some reason the profile picture is not showing up... anyone?

do you still have it? I can't really remember the details of what I did since it was so long ago I changed the profile pic

oh! I was able to figure that out! Thank you for your post! :)

Thank you so much. AWESOME!

wtf it showed up then i tryed to change the othe rpicture then it went away i tryed to do it again followed your steps and nothing im on my last nerve with this fucking site why cant they make shit easy?

Im having the same problem right now

I am not quite sure how it worked back then, but I think the only important thing is that you actually use the image url and have the image online (not just on your local PC)

I just need to cut back on so much coffee. I figured it out thanks

thought so, but there are plenty of these moments with steemit (and software in general) so I did not mind ;)

Open your link > right click > open pic in new tab

take the link from that tab:

Thank you @jeanviete!

It worked hazzah!

I was having some problem, thanks for help

It worked!! You are the bomb! :D

Thanks so much, I couldn't work out for the life of me what I was doing wrong!

Thank you. If not for this post, It would have literally taken me ages to come up with this idea of right clicking on my own. Or an act of divine intervention :)

Thanks, this did the trick 👍🏻

Genius!!! Thanks a lot :)

thank you! it worked. I had to click "Copy Image adress", I didn't have the option to open in new tab. Anyways, thanks for the very fast respond.

Hooray! I was having the same dilemma and this worked. Thank you so much.

Ahh you are that German DUDE, ok^^

Du lädst dein Bild hoch und bekommst den link. Öffne den link und klicke auf das Bild(rechtsklick) > im neuen tab öffnen... den link des neuen Tabs kopierst du und kannst diesen dann nutzen ;)

Hoffe, dass dir dieser Tipp hilft !!!

it worked and then it went away wtf happen?

Worked, thank you so much. I was so confused.

This worked for me -- many thanks @jeanviete!

thank you! that's the url when i "Copied the image url" like suggested in the first reply. Would have saved my life aswell i guess ;)

Perfect post! :) Thanks!

Helped me a lot - total new steemian here and I rely on these kinds of posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59894.48
ETH 2608.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46