You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I know I might sound like a noob, but I need help!

in #help7 years ago

What do I do if I lost my password/keys?
There is no way to recover your account if you lose your password or owner key! Because your account has real value, it is very important that you save your master password somewhere safe where you will not lose it.

It is strongly recommended that you store an offline copy of your password somewhere safe in case of a hard drive failure or other calamity. Consider digital offline storage, such as an external disk or flash drive, as well as printed paper. Use a safe deposit box for best redundancy.

From the FAQ :-)

Anyway, to actually help you: if you're browser stored your password for you, it's still there. I use chrome, so when I look up my passwords, I go to settings. All I have to do there is go to the search field at the top and search for 'password'. Maybe you're able to find it from here on out? If not, give me a yell.

Sort:  

I have my password saved on my notes, however, if it's starts to become of significant value then I will probably buy some storage and do that. Thank you for the advice! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69081.21
ETH 3809.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50