My Profile Picture??? Not Loading

in #help7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

Can anyone help me in understanding why my profile image and cover photo are not reflecting. I have tried multiple sources. Facebook, Google. .. . Nothing Works. Check out my profile's setting page screenshot.

help.jpg

I wanted this to be a great looking page with my profile pics but this isn't working.

My profile cover image: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=745559055509085&set=pb.100001649931067.-2207520000.1513611971.&type=3&theater

Maybe there is a code error at backend or fb isn't allowing this but whatever the case is, my page is full of emptiness.

Help will be appreciated.

Looking forward - @SweetRitu

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @sweetritu! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Try using a site like www.imgur.com. You can upload a pic there and then it gives you a link to use for profile pic. Good luck!

In my opinion best way is to drag and drop picture from your computer to the new post you are creating here.

Post this and than use URL address of this post and paste it in the appropriate box.

Good luck :)

It's a very nice thing you did, sending it out as a question and trust me, lots of steemians are at your beck and call.. As for the profile issue, go to @kekegist and you will find a well detailed process of making it load.. @sweetritu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66976.31
ETH 3509.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70