How to adopt a grandparent???

in #help7 years ago

I've got a rather tragic problem, we don't have grandparents. There is no nice way to say it but three out of four have already passed away before my husband and I turned 30. The one remaining grandparent is not able to support us on a regular and consistent basis for many reasons.

I feel like we as a family are missing out on grandparental wisdom, criticism and plain conversation and support. We are just winging it and are often overwhelmed with the relentlessness of being responsible to keep two little human beings alive, watered, fed and did I mention clean?.

I want to adopt at least one grandparent. In Germany you can borrow a grandparent but I haven't found anything similar here in the UK. Do you have any suggestions how to go about finding a substitute grandparent??

grandparents-1038201__480.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59559.24
ETH 2523.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42