Laptop Problems!

in #help6 years ago

image

Currently having a problem with my laptop! Oh my goodness. Hopefully my hard disk isn't severely damaged! I was only watching videos when my laptop froze. And when I turn it on it would no longer boot and this message appears. Awww. Help.

Sort:  

Looks like you need a new hard drive, sorry to say. if you take it to your LCS they should be able to plug it in and see if it is totally gone or not, maybe even take some of your pictures of your computer.

But saying that if your computer has overheated it could be a case of let it cool and turn it back on again, watching videos makes your processor work over time and it could be the fact of overheating

Hopefully it just overheated and only needs to cool down. 😭 I'll try to start it again when it cools down. 😭 is there a possibility that the hard drive is only loose?

what did you do to it before it went like that? if it has had a knock or something that could be the problem, but normally on a laptop it is held in with 1 or 2 screws and the hard drive is held in with a hard drive caddy. I have seen it happen on the older models of laptops but not the newer ones. but I have been out of the computer trade for 5 years so it might have changed.
If you have a HHD docking station and a PC you can plug it in your self and see if the HDD still works, if not it is definitely the hard drive.
I would also try taking the ram out, popping one in and turning it on, it could be just a faulty stick. then try the other one and if it works you know you only need a stick of ram :D

Good news sir! My laptop is working fine again. Just like you've said it might be due to overheating. I let it cool for 30 minutes and it switched normally. Thanks for all the possible solutions too, it will surely be helpful in the future. :) Guess I should just watch videos on my phone to keep my laptop from ooverheating. My laptop is already 7 years old by the way. 😅

Waah! Good thing it's okay, up there is alien language to me. Are you binge-watching when it overheated? And @ 7 years old, I commend you and your laptop.

Sorry I couldn't help 😄 smartphone girl ako eh

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74