You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Onboarding Solution in the Works: Creating the Official 'Welcome to Steemit' Landing Page [Community Draft Content Review]

in #help8 years ago

I'm sorry I didn't see this until today. I think this will be so useful; I've upvoted and resteemed. Thanks to everyone involved in this.

I may be late to the party on feedback, but I was wondering whether something should be said in the blog and tag section about what can and can't be changed once the blog is posted.

On the to do regarding checking replies, perhaps also mention that steemd.com shows replies and other info? I find it so much easier to see latest actions there. When I first started I found it frustrating to determine whether new replies had been made.

Sort:  

Thanks for the suggestions. steemd.com would be good to add. @bitcoiner has already been working on the page, but I'll see if it can be added. As far as the "what can and can't be changed once the blog is posted" part - there are a lot of things that the user will need to learn. It is a good tip, but probably a little bit too much information for right when the user is getting started. Hopefully this type of stuff will get covered by the FAQ and SteemPrentice mentors once they get a little more acclimated to the site.

It is a good tip, but probably a little bit too much information for right when the user is getting started.

You're right. This is to help them at the very beginning and direct them to resources. When I started, I had no idea what and where the resources were. I nearly quit when I tried to format my first piece!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39