You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Guidance] : To comment or not to comment?

in #help6 years ago (edited)

Steem is one of those places where it rings true that if you have nothing good to say don't say anything at all. I do think at times I am not a good commenter for my lack of commenting but it is only because I tend to try and say something different and mostly supportive if a post has a 100 comments with the same line of thought I would rather just move on unless I can differentiate myself by providing a different insight or same insight but from a different perspective.

So I end up reading many posts and never comment, this is also at times the author who creates something that I can only describe as rhetorical since it is good and can have an impact but unless you downright want to disagree or praise then there is not much else to say. Assuming the posts are original content well thought out and not just some form of cliche that hits you in the face around every corner.

I stumbled onto this all because @calumam dropped this onto our BuddyUp discord server looking forward to seeing you in there at some point.

:)

Sort:  

I totally agree! Sometimes it's best to just float on off into the sunset without leaving a comment at all. If you don't have the time... come back and comment! There isn't a timer set for you to do it all at once.

I've noticed that you read an awful lot of posts since post-spot has been active. You were telling me lately as well about how you find posts and it's great to know that you dig deep and look for the obscure ones. Can't wait to see more of them in the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54