Ohh no day one here and I have lost my password :/ what can I do now? help

in #help7 years ago (edited)

Hello I just manged to get started here after a long wait I was able to login in today but forgot to write the long password down as i got carried away with reading all the blogs and I forgot to save my password :/ I am logged in now but cant change my photo? Is there anything I can do about this silly mistake? Thanks if anyone would be kind enough to advice me on what to do? :( Golly

Sort:  

Do you have it where your browser can save passwords? If so you may be in a luck.

Not sure but when I went to change my photo it wanted the password, so i had to cancel :( gutted about this I was having so much fun here reading all the blogs.

You can always create another account, it looks like your reputation is still 25 so it wouldn't take much to get back to where you were unless you deposited funds into your account.

If you chose to save the password to steemit, you could sign out here. Then when you choose to sign in you could inspect the password box and where it says type, you can erase that and put text. I would only recommend signing out if you know without a doubt that you saved the sign in information to the browser.

If you didn't, then there would be no real way to recover the password.

wow dont they allow password recovering? I used my mobile to confirm this account so I want be able to make a new account.

Not that I know of. I never tried to recover a password. I use a password manager www.keepass.info you manually type in the username, website, and password to all of your accounts then you only need one password to access them. I use keepass to create excessive length passwords between 100 to 10000 characters. Keepass is FREE and it also allows you to create a copy to your usb if you choose the portable file so you can carry the usb around with you for any computer.

You should look into it. I found it simple to use. They also have tutorials on their website.

You're welcome. Sorry that you're having troubles. I know how aggravating it can be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42