EATERIES SHOULD STOP TRASHING LEFTOVER FOODS AND GIVE THEM TO THE NEEDY.

in #help6 years ago

It is obviously not good in the sight of man to throw away foods while there are some hungry and needy people out there, I am writing this with pains in my heart because what is happening in the hospitality industry is not pleasing.

What profit do eateries get when they trash a day left over foods? I know they are doing all these because they are trying to maintain their standard while some other ones are doing it so that their staffs will not abuse the opportunity of buying leftover food at a discounted rate.

Even at that there are people that the left over foods will be of great help to if the food is properly warmed and shared or distributed to them, there are lives that will be saved if the left over foods are given to them.

I can remember when I was about 15 years and I was going to school one morning with an empty stomach, my mother told me not to go to school that very day because she had no money for feeding and transportation for me that day, I insisted of going to school on foot that day because we want to write a continues assessment test that Friday. I got to school that day and passed out while trekking back from school, people rushed me and poured water on my head and some bought milk and forced it into my mouth. When I got myself they took me to a food restaurant to eat and took me home, they were all angry and complaining why my mother will allow me go to school with an empty stomach but when they got to our house they were speechless

I wrote this short story of mine to make you understand that if I had seen a leftover foods from an eatery I will not starve to school that day, so I urge us to join me and encourage eateries to give their left over foods to the needy than trashing them, by so doing we are making this world a better place.

Peace and LoveVICCC.jpg
OFFVIC

Sort:  

Showing care is the best thing to do, nice write up bro ✊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46