Help! How do I get my Active Key? (Keys & Permissions page broken?)

in #help5 years ago

I need to get my Steem "Active Key" for something. However, the "Keys & Permissions" page of the Steemit Wallet doesn't seem to be working correctly. When I go to reveal my active key, after clicking the "Reveal" button, I'm prompted for my username and password. But after entering it, the page just reloads and the active key isn't revealed; it still just shows a series of bullets in the field. This is happening in every browser I try.

I know there's supposed to be a CLI wallet that I can use to also show the keys, but that no longer seems to be available on the official "Steemit" GitHub page and I can't find it elsewhere. There is a Python library, but is refusing to install with a cryptic error message ("error: install-base or install-platbase supplied, but installation scheme is incomplete").

Thanks for any help you might be able to provide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81