You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Question about rewards

in #help7 years ago

It has something to do with several things. As far as I know, as I'm also new. But at least with the following aspects:

  • Author rewards make up a percentage of the total. (So what is on the bottom of the page, is only a part of what the author makes.
  • The rest of the upvote goes to curation - in short, the sooner you upvote someone, the higher your percentage of what that post makes. And also the higher your upvote, the higher your curation reward is.
  • Some $ means steemdollar, others mean USdollar. This I find very confusing. And I don't know why or how or when. But it might also have to do with this.

so far my knowledge, wish I could help you more...

Sort:  

Thank you, you helped me understand it a bit more. Sometimes a lot of small clues make one great explanation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58510.90
ETH 2522.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36