Let's Scrutinize Voting-bots! Are You Making Any Profit Out of it?

in #help6 years ago

I have been using Voting-bots for quite some time and I have been painstakingly analyzing how it's going to help the minnows or anyone who is using it. Before proceeding forward, let me make it crystal clear that via this blog I'm neither opposing steembots nor I'm bolstering it up.

The purpose of this blog is to make you guys understand that how you can calculate your profit if you are using any bot

Let's begin

Post.PNG

As you can see, the above screenshot encompasses all the details you need to know in order to calculate your profits. First of all, let me explain all the terminologies I have used in this sheet.

1. Blogs: This column represents all the blogs for which I have used voting-bot. For instance, blog 1 was posted on 27th of November and blog 2 immediately after it and so on.

2. Invest.: This column represents the Investment I have made for the upvoting purpose or you can say that this much amount had I paid for voting-bot in order to receive their vote on my blog. Note that investments are made in SBDs so 1Sbd investment is equivalent to almost $5 as per current coinmarketcap prices.

3. Receive: The third column represents the worth of vote I have received from the voting bot for the investment I had made. Or simply, it's a total payout which I will receive in the form of SBD and SP after a week.

4. SBD and SP: The 4th and 5th column of this sheet represent the amount of SBD and SP I have been rewarded with for the blogs I have written. For example, you can see that for blog 2 I have been given 3.657Sbd and 3.232SP

5. Conv.: This column actually represents conversion of SBDs and SPs into dollars. For conversion, you can either use coinmarketcap values or Steemit Market prices. Either of the values you use, the results won't be that different. In this sheet, I used steemit values. AS per steemit market price of Steem is $0.31 and SBD worth $1

6. Date. Column 7 simply shows the date on which blog was posted.

7. Net SBD This column actually gives you an idea of either you are in loss or profit. What I had done in this column is that I subtracted the investment from conv column.

Final Words

As you can see, after investing $75 I earned almost $3.07. Half of the $3.07 goes directly into my steempower which I can fully withdraw in 13weeks.

Apart from above discussion, there are some guaranteed advantages of using voting-bots. They are following

  1. Helps you in making you reputation better
  2. Giving your post a chance to be in trending; consequently, more views and more upvotes.

Before you make any investments in something, try to know it in-depth, analyse each and every aspect of it. I hope this article might have helped you. If you like this one please give it a upvote.

Pic source

Sort:  

i used steemvoter, totally useless

Actually the profit depends on prices as well. At the same time seeking attention on steemit is challenging you need these bots so at least you improve your reputation.

This post has received gratitude of 5.95 % from @appreciator thanks to: @murtazasyedm.

This post has received a 2.88 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @murtazasyedm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95