What is the best Android OS to use after I root my phone?

in #help7 years ago

I feel like this is a good question to ask this particular community.

What is the best android OS to use after I root my Huawei P9?

I can't stand the EMUI software and desperately need a new OS. I really want one that kind of mimics the Apple iOS as I really like the notifications system.

I have a lot of emails and multiple businesses and need alerts/notifications to keep me on track. EMUI is terrible in this regard. I have notifications setup for all my apps but most never come through.

Google searches are telling me it's a Huawei failure and that it can be solved with a rooted phone and OS.

I hear a lot of good things about CyanogenMod but I don't think it's compatible with my phone.

Any advice is appreciated!!!!!


Sort:  

I rooted an Samsung Galaxy S2 before. I did a search back and just trust the post. After rooting and startup, i keep getting a yellow cross on startup. Did some research and found a app that got rid of it. Since then i had S4 and S5 but never bother to root anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98