New to Steemit. HERE I AM. Help, please.

in #help7 years ago

Hi everyone

I'm new to this. I am not sure if this is just a social network like any other (except for the crypto)?
Are there posts about everything or primarily cryptocurrencies?
So personally I am not an expert in cryptocurrencies, though I find it interesting.
I am a Danish art historian and curator, so I could blog about contemporary art, but is there any interest for this in this community?

Maybe asking this many questions is also a bit odd. I hope you will help understand steemit a bit better.

THANK YOU

Also how do I add images to posts? Sorry to be such a noob. I've found this, but I don't get it..
GitHub Logo
Format: Alt Text

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33