You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: need help: EMBEDDING DTUBE VIDEOS // DTUBE VIDEOS EINBETTEN

in #help7 years ago (edited)

Here is an example that works for me

<video src="https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmcgxkqDJjeP1NrrGZt1efNcxcbAk64uyDxe9AguSyrSi6" poster="https://dtube1.gateway.ipfsstore.it:8443/ipfs/Qme8a4Y5AAy8n45LBS4teCjBV75EEMfp4bwieMrefhn9k7" controls="true"></video>```


###You can copy video source by right clicking on video and selecting "Copy Video Location"
Be sure to include a poster="" attribute in the <video> tag. Poster adds the still image that is displayed when the video has not been clicked.

You can find the DTube poster source, in the HTML source code. Or just use your own. Cheers!
Sort:  

thanks, but I get this error message:

I am not allowed to add the video tag

Oh I see, I have misread your post. I thought you were trying to embed it on a web site of y our own somewhere. I don't believe they allow embedding video on here. I could be mistaken. Have you seen it elsewhere?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18