Need help with dash wallet

in #help7 years ago

Hi Im a bit clumsy when it comes to files and programs and I seem to have screwed up something while updating my dashwallet this morning ( on windows ), coins appear to be gone and I dont want to make more of a mess of things than I already have.

I need one very patient expert to be able to help me to sort out this mess and get my keys in my wallet, I know it might not seem urgent but im on the verge of a nervous breakdown. I get the feeling that my wallet data might be gone and I might have just made one very big f..k up.

Email me : [email protected] and we can chat or hopefully figure this out before my heart stops working.

Thanks in advance

@mallorcaman

image credit

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.83 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 17 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I found this would this be my keys?

I had problems with my password and got help from a very patient person @modprobe. If you check with him he may be able to help.

thanks @richq11 thats a start, its not so easy to find people that know this stuff as it should be :)

I was locked out of my account for 3 weeks and he came through for me. I shot him some steem for the help. I couldn't do much being a mini-minnow lol.

I left him a reply on his latest post, I hate being irresponsible with my files this is not the first time I have had a problem like this.

He's a really good guy in my experience. I also found him on steem chat when I was locked out

Have you backed up your wallet ever? What system are you running, windows? Have you been in the console and tried repairwallet? Are you on steem chat? The only file you need and always need is wallet.dat which is the file that needs to be backed up.

Catch you on chat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50