Support for a good cause.

in #help6 years ago (edited)

Hi, dear Steemians!

Today I want to talk you about me and my project in which I’m working on.

As you may have seen in my profile, I’m a musician, a bass player, and I recently started recording some videos for the Steemit Open Mic. I’m working with my very good friend, @luispc89, who is helping me a lot by recording me playing the guitar at his place and allowing me to use his recording devices and instruments.

What happens with that? What is my current situation?

I don't really own the required equipments to do so, which is a great limitation.

A week ago a huge opportunity has appeared with a really sad story: A friend of mine is moving to Barcelona (Spain) because of the current situation in which we, Venezuelan people, are going through in our country. Well, yes… This is the bad news.

The opportunity that has appeared with that is that he is selling some stuff, and he has offered me an M – AUDIO M – TRACK interface, which costs around 120 USD. Its current condition is almost new. I gave it a try and it was just AWESOME.


Source

The thing is… I don’t really have that quantity of money :(


I have asked you for help, but what can I offer you in return?


If I reach that amount of money, I will record in audio and video any song you want me to play on the bass :)

Any help from you will be well received.

Thanks in advance!

Images obtained in Pixabay.

Mae Rod.


Sort:  

Good luck on your journey! Take a look at this #bandsaboutbands contest I run for musicians in which you can earn some STEEM https://steemit.com/bandsaboutbands/@misterro/bandsaboutbands-s1-e1-update-or-10-steem-prize-money

Hi, misterro! I've read about #bandsaboutbands contest. It totally catches my attention! Can I ask you for more information about the rules?

For example:
Can I write a post about myself?
Can I upload to Dsound a video of an old Steemit Open Mic entry?
Is an indispensable requirement to put a link to other plataforms, or to include artwork?

Thank you for letting me to know about that contest! I've already followed you to keep an eye on that :)

As this contest is about engagement, you cannot write about yourself. You can earn STEEM by writing about a fellow Steemian artist (and he/she just might return the favour). You can write about any artist/track you like, as long as it's an independent artist. There aren't really requirements but the more links, the better because that way, if readers like to follow on more accounts, they can.

More information (and everything you need to know) here: https://steemit.com/bandsaboutbands/@misterro/bandsaboutbands-s1-e1-update-or-10-steem-prize-money

Vamos que si te la vas a comprar! :)

Gracias Ralph! Ojala logre recaudarlo! El chamo se va este mes, entonces tengo como que una fecha limite para lograrlo jajaja :( Un abrazo mi pana!

Ya te falta poco ;)

The more you like yourself, the less you are like anyone else, which makes you unique. You are good man and a very intresting one i must confess

Thank you for your kind words, emrmanuel. Greetings! :)

Cómpraloooooo jejejejej 😎😎👍👍

Fino verte por aqui mi bro! Un abrazooo!

Claro bro. Un amigo me comentó de Steemit y he ido viendo a varios por acá. Muy fino. 🤘

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by maerod from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77