How a whole day of crying helped my reputation

in #help8 years ago (edited)


Hello, as some of you may know, I cried everywhere possible to get my rep to + numbers. I got a lot of ppl to help me,( @blueorgy is the MAN) because I explained that I'm new here (4 days yay) and nobody warned me not to promote your posts in the comment section...  
Some of you may think - wtf is he talking about, his rep is -6, was it lower than that ?!

The thing is that reputation isn't just a single number - my reputation was -6.43 and now its -6.4 .
YAY, thanks to everyone that helped me get it back up :)

It only took a day
and around 50 upvotes.

And screw you to that guy who flagged my apology post.

Sort:  

Upvote. Go and sin no more.

The first social network that can list among its features: forgiveness.

Thank you very much kind sir :)

WOOT!!! Respect!

go sean-king :D LAD!

Unfortunately I have the same problem, my reputation is -4. Not sure what I did wrong. Hope someone can help me.

Boom, you are a 5 now. It's like christmas lol.

I can tell you're sincere. -6 after 4 days is harsh. I'll tell you this. If you can get back to zero, you can get to 7.

Thank you kind sir :) It's gonna be a long run (unless some whale miracle happens), but with the help of nice people like you, maybe I'll get to a rep in the + numbers :)

Anyone reading this please see my comment here because it largely applies in this case as well.

I upvoted you back to positive.

Thank you very much, I replied to your comment with some ideas. :)

Somehow i have good rep xD

good for you. I was at (-5) and after a post asking for help and some replies, I went (4) then (5) and your this post is getting more moola than my ask for help post. so, that's why I say good for you. :-)

Thank you, I spend the last 2 days on steem.chat promoting my posts and trying to get the rep back up. It's great to be visible again :)

You are welcome. Guess i should spend some time play with steem.chat

@lorddominik007 I would like to see clear guidance for every beginner, but is not here. I think it is very important to build or rebuild the reputation well, take time however is worth in long run. STAY POSITIVE AND BE YOURSELF. HELP YOURSELF AND OTHERS :)

Yes, we should focus on creating great content that helps the community and forget about the money. When we do that, after a while the money will come automatically.

I would also like to plea for some help. I got downvoted once for advertising a post on an unrelated topic. I know now I did wrong. I promise I won't do it again :(. pleez help..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60315.45
ETH 2606.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53