Can you delete a Steemit Account or bypass having to enter a mobile phone number?

in #help7 years ago

help.png

Good Evening,

I am starting an internet business and I want to create a Steemit account, however, I cannot complete a registration for a new account for my business as my cell phone number is tied to my family account. Is there a way to delete my family account or better yet a way to bypass having to enter a cell phone number? I do not see why the cell phone number is required when Steemit is not available as a mobile application.

Please leave comments/suggestions below. I appreciate any feedback.

Sort:  

The phone number requisite is to prevent the massive creation of fake accounts.

You can either use http://anon.steem.network/ or buy a prepaid SIM card, the second option will probably be cheaper but in most countries your ID card number is required for buying them.

Thank you for the information. I really do appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64