How does Steemit work?

in #help6 years ago

Maybe it's a age-gap thing that I just can't seem to figure out somethings in here.

Oke let's start with what I know.
I know how to insert tekst or images in a post. And where to insert tags.

What I don't get is how to ad a profile picture.
It suggest you insert an url of your picture and than save it. I did as the instruction suggested, but no picture.

This is not what I've imagined my first post would be about.

Sort:  

I wish I could help but I have EXACTLY the same problem. I'm currently browsing the "help" category of posts to see if anyone has info. Obviously other people have managed to do it. I never thought I was technologically stupid, but I'm starting to wonder.....

I have the same thought just like you!

wow, nobody is responding. Boo- I'm going crazy trying to solve this issue!

Have you get a hang of steemit now? or still strugling with it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48