You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit : I Humbly Ask for Your Help for My GrandMother

in #help6 years ago (edited)

Stay strong bai. Do make sure that you talk to her. It may make her feel much better.

As a student nurse, I see a lot of these cases each day. What I can suggest to you us to learn all you can from her disease, diagnosis, treatments and signs and symptoms. It will make it easier for you to gain control over the situation. Ask as much questions from the nurses and doctors if you need help. You can help out a lot by doing so.

Turn her side to side every 2 hours to mobilize her secretions and improve her oxygenation status. Also make sure that her diaper is changed frequently to prevent bed sores. Do not miss the doses of her antibiotics and make sure that you comply with the medications as this is surely a medical case rather than a surgical one. If you see anything wrong report it to the nurses station. Alao try to learn how to perform the interventions done there as well. We find that it helps patients reciver knowing that their family is involved in the care.

These reminders which I learned in school are all I can help plus my small upvote. I pray for her revovery. Stay strong and dont be afraid to ask for help, we will all need it sometimes.

Sort:  

salamat kaayo sa imung mga advise bai! I needed that advise gyud. I was so confuse gyud to what i should do. I will do my research now, and be attentive on what the doctors will say and do.
about the turning to the side, we dont do it that often anymore because of her oxygen tube its hard to turn her but we bought her an electronic matress that is said to be helpful to avoid bed sores. is that true?
I also assist the nurses whenever they do something to her so that she wont feel afraid.
thank you very much for the advise bai and for the support and prayer. I really do appreciate it so much!

Ah okay. Yes we call it egg crate bed. It evens out the pressure sa different parts sa lawas. It helps pero is she can move kay do so lang sd. Pwede sad siya i assist mag make ug small movements of her joints just to prevent conplications from immobility.

If you can help out sa nurses kay its so much better, i know your lola will appreciate it. But more than anything, take care of yourself. You cant afford to be sick sd. Have a rest when you feel burnt out amd switch roles. Dont feel guilty kng mglingaw2 ka. Lisod na kng asta ang tgbantay masakit sd. If you need any help feel free to contact me and Ill see if I can assist. Wa juy priblema bai. Kabaw ko lisod na imong kaagi run

yes bai.we are always massaging and moving her hands and feet para di siya bikogan. then we will try to move her from side to side just like you said para makahungaw iya likod. thanks so much jd sa imu mga advise bai, helpful jd kaayo. I will contact you gyud if magneed mig help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90