Help! I've been here 3 days and there isn't anything activity in my "Wallet History"

in #help7 years ago

I've already commented on a bunch of posts in the few days I've been here, and just made my first intro post a few minutes ago (whoop whoop!)

I'm getting a bit concerned since I still don't have anything in my wallet besides my account's starting .5 steem power.

I'm a newbie so there must be some setting or something simple I need to change, right?! Well, at least that's what I'm hoping #fingerscrossed

Sort:  

Thanks, ok that's what I heard but wasn't sure if there was some activity that should still show before then. Grüß aus Hamburg! Watching some youtube videos, I see in the "HISTORY" section people have payment activity that shows 3 hours ago, 8 hours ego.. etc. You for instance look like you have the most recent one from 28 mins ago...I don't have anything there :/

If you are seeing payouts from 3 hours ago, it means that they were from posts 7 days + 3 hours (or more) old.

what, exactly, are you expecting?

Sorry if I wasn't clear. So I realize the payout is in week, but in that case, why do some people's history show activity from minutes or hours ago, if none of this would kick in until 1 week later? Like I said, I don't have any activity (aka "history"). I must be not be understanding something, hmm...

Your history just shows actions you've taken. When you reach payout there will be a button in your wallet that says "claim rewards", and then you'll be able to add those to your balance. That's the kind of activity that's showing in "history". Transfers and stuff will also show there. Technically, until payout date is reached you haven't "earned" anything as it's still subject to change until your 7 days are up.

Upvoted - very helpful! (You'll receive a total of 1 cent for that, lol what can I say only been here 3 days). On that note, just curious...you seem like a seasoned Steemian (just followed you), did it take you a while to build up steam (pun intended)?

I've had a few posts that have done well and earned me the steem I have, but I only joined in June. It just depends on who sees your post, and if they decide it's worth voting for. If one person with a lot of influence votes on your post it could make $20. Or twenty people with no voting power could vote on it and you'll make 20 cents. lol

Thanks for letting me know there's hope lol. Seriously though, I know the right attitude on this platform is to be in it for the longhaul, although I DEFINITELY wouldn't mind making $20 on a post, it's more important for me to build a quality following of people I enjoy chatting and sharing stuff with...like you for instance :D :D

PS - Hungry?

Hmm if you need any help or people to speak join us in Discord :)
https://discord.gg/RRDzn6c

Thanks for the invite! Just curious what that's about and why you use it over steem chat?

Maybe because is better :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87