Help on Code

in #help6 years ago

TL;DR: I got in way to over my head trying to learn basic code and now I need your help to get me out of this hole I'm in.

So Ive been following this project of Holding crypto currencies for 365 days. He coded a way to pull data using API keys and phantomjs servers to pull and visualize data of his coins. so I thought I could just go in and edit the code to use my coins and the output would be virtually thee same. But I guess this wasn't the case.

Here is his blog: http://blog.mclain.ca/31-crypto-currencies-week-1/

Here is his github: https://github.com/bmclain/crypto-wallet-calculator

The programs I use are:
CMDER Console Emulator
Microsoft Visual Studio Code

I honestly don't know what I did or where I went wrong. But if any one could clone his project and make it work using their own coins could you please explain it to me?

If you need more elaboration on the situation, just ask and I will provide greater detail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47