How do I add to my wallet?

in #help7 years ago (edited)

I would like to start contributing, but can't figure out how to add currency to my wallet. Is there a simple way to get started? And presently, how easy does everyone think it is to get the average user setup well enough for them to become contributing members of the revenue generation process? By that I mean getting the wallet setup.

I believe in SteemIt and support it's ideas and efforts as best I can by purchasing STEEM through cryptocurrency exchanges. Now, before the haters set in,

Yes, I can definitely support this project without knowing how to use the platform, typing this post is less stressful and less time consuming than digging through search results, and I spend endless hours searching for information every day at work so when I get home I want things to be simple and intuitive. If someone has a link that would be great!

One day, with your help, I'll be an awesome and contributing member of this community, until then... please help a very tired geek out. :)

Sort:  

honestly, there is a huge learning curve to steemit - however, I love steemit and the community here is loving and great and will help you out as much as possible.

Thanks! I'll hold you to that, and I agree on the learning curve... which I do expect given the revolutionary vision. This is a really fantastic project! I will get the hang of it, but help will speed things along.

important.....!

Well, first thing, welcome!!!
My advice is before putting money in, play with the platform. It takes a few days.
Then if you wish to invest, start small. If you have bitcoin buy just one STEEM and see if you can transfer it.
If you don't own any cryptocurrency its matter of couple of days.
So I love your eagerness, but advise to take it step by step.

I have lots of STEEM :) and a lot more on the way. I just can't figure out how to get it into my wallet.

ok you have steem on an exchange like poloniex? or bittrex? if thats the case, its easy to transfer it over. basically , you type your steemit user name as the account name. and your memo (under permissions in your wallet) in the memo . this might help - https://steemit.com/steem/@cryptos/how-to-transfer-steem-from-poloniex-to-steemit-com

transfer a small amount at first just to make sure everything is correct

Thanks everyone for your help. The #Poloniex guide was very useful. I made a #Bittrex #wallet guide, no reason getting established on Steemit should be difficult. #UX can make or break any business, and Steemit must thrive.

How to Deposit STEEM into Your Steemit.com Account Wallet: A Bittrex Walkthrough

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52