Hello Steem! I've got a question.

in #help7 years ago

Hello everyone! My name is Kristylee. Today is my first day on the platform and I was hoping to upload an introductory video but I'm not sure how to go about it.

Could one of you help me figure it out? Thank you so much!IMG_20170327_121752_741.jpg

Sort:  

I put video here using You Tube. From You Tube just use the code and past here :) Welcome aboard ;) Have a wonderful day. BTW nice photo of you .

steem on copy.jpg

Thank you so much!

You are very welcome 😄

Can you help me figure out how to get my profile picture set?

I used google plus. Than copy address open setting in steemit and past it :) I hope I helped

Ive tried both G+ and IG. I copy the link and paste into Steemit but its coping the entire post, not just the picture so its not working.

Your best choice is probably to upload to youtube and paste the link into your steem.

Dear Kristylee you can upload The video to Youube and Just paste the link , your video will auto Embedded into steemit ... That is it...
Follow me , if it helped

Hey welcome. You probably need to upload the video onto youtube first then share it on here. I don't think steemit supports video uploads for the moment.

You're welcome, i hadn't seen that somebody had replied before me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41